There are two membership options:

EBA Members

EBA Membership is available for banks that have their registered office, or a branch office, in a member state of the European Union, in an EEA member state, in an EU accession country or in a member country of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development ("OECD"). (see Article 6 of the EBA articles).

EBA Associate Members

Any legal entity or natural person other than legal entities eligible to become EBA Members may request permission from the Board of the Association to join as an Associate Member. Associate Members may take part in working group activities and attend General Meetings but are not entitled to vote. This includes banks having neither their registered office in an EEA member state or in an EU accession country nor a branch office in the EU (see Articles 10 and 21 of the EBA articles).

There are two categories of Associate Members: standard ecosystem partners and premium ecosystem partners. The premium category is targeted at ecosystem partners wishing to increase their engagement in the Association’s thought leadership, educational and networking activities.

Fee structure

  Entrance fee (in EUR) Annual fee (in EUR)
EBA Members:    
  • Tier 1
8,000 20,000
  • Tier 2
4,000 10,000
  • Tier 3
2,000 5,000
  • Tier 4
1,000 2,500
EBA Associate Members:    
  • EBA Standard Ecosystem Partner
2,800 7,000
  • EBA Premium Ecosystem Partner
4,400 11,000
  • Fintech start-up
n.a. 500

Interested in joining the Euro Banking Association?

Please contact Daniel Szmukler, Director, EBA (phone: +33 1 53 67 07 00) for more information.